Deleting an Image During Image Playback

When in playback mode, you can delete an image simply by pressing the Delete button, just as you do during image review. As in image review, the camera will give you one chance to cancel the operation. If you choose Erase, it will delete the image.

If you want to erase lots of images, follow these steps:

1. Choose "Erase images" from the Playback menu.

2. From the Erase images menu, choose "Select and Erase images".

3. Navigate to an image you want to erase and press the up or down button. A checkmark will be displayed in the upper-left corner of the image. If you want to uncheck the box, press either button again.

1/250 11 H-1 100-1291

Navigate to an image you want to erase.

1/250 11 H-1 100-1291

Press the up or down button to turn the checkmark on.

4. Navigate to any other images you want to erase, and press the up or down button on each.

5. When you've selected all of the images you want to erase, press the Delete button.

The camera will give you a chance to cancel. Select and press OK to delete the checked images.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Digital Cameras For Beginners

Digital Cameras For Beginners

Although we usually tend to think of the digital camera as the best thing since sliced bread, there are both pros and cons with its use. Nothing is available on the market that does not have both a good and a bad side, but the key is to weigh the good against the bad in order to come up with the best of both worlds.

Get My Free Ebook


Post a comment